(02) 4627 2990 School Office

Events

There is always something happening at St Peter's, whether it our annual Swimming or Athletics Carnivals or special events like our Winterfestival. 

2017 Events

TERM 1    
     
Thursday, 27 January  Kindergarten students commence  
Monday, 30 January  Years 1 to 6 students commence  
  Prep Kangaroos (Mon - Tue) commence  
  Prep Koalas (Mon - Wed) commence  
Monday, 6 February  Meet the Teacher 4.00 pm
  Welcome to 2017 Community Dinner 5.00 pm
  Meet the Teacher 6.00 pm
Thursday, 9 February  School Swimming Carnival   
Monday, 13 February Year 6 Leadership Camp  
Tuesday, 14 February Year 6 Leadership Camp  
Wednesday, 15 February Year 6 Leadership Camp  
Thursday, 16 February  Parent Information Session - PYP  9.30 am & 7.00 pm
Thursday, 23 February Kindergarten to Year 2 School Disco 3.00 pm - 4.30 pm
  Years 3 to 6 School Disco 4.30 pm - 6.00 pm
Monday, 27 February House Day  
Tuesday, 28 February P & F Meeting 7.00 pm
Monday, 6 March Parent Teacher interviews  4.00 - 8.00 pm
  Kindergarten - Year 6  
  Prep Koalas & Kangaroos  
Thursday, 9 March Prep Parent Teacher Interviews  4.00 pm - 6.00 pm
  (Echidnas & Wombats)  
  Prep 2018 Information Evening 6.00 pm - 8.00 pm
Tuesday, 21 February Harmony/International Day  
Friday, 31 March  Grandparents' Day  
Saturday, 1 April IPSHA Cross Country at The King's School  
Monday, 3 April Whole School Assembly  
Tuesday, 4 April Whole School Easter Chapel (Prep - Year 6) 9.30 am 
Friday, 7 April Last day of Term 1  
     
TERM 2    
Wednesday, 26 April Students commence school  
Thursday, 27 April Anzac Ceremony 2.00 pm
Friday, 5 May Primary Athletics Carnival (Year 3 - 6 )  
Thursday, 11 May Mother's Day Stall  
Friday, 12 May Mother's Day Afternoon Tea  
  Year 2 Camp Day  
Monday, 15 May Whole School Service 6.30 pm
Tuesday, 16 May P & F Meeting 7.00 pm
Friday, 19 May  Art Explosion Day  
Tuesday, 23 May Parent Information Session - Amazing Me 6.00 pm & 7.30 pm
Thursday, 25 May House Day  
6 - 9 June  Year 5 Camp  
Tuesday, 20 June Alice in Wonderland Dress Rehearsal  
Wednesday, 21 June Alice in Wonderland Performance  
Thursday, 22 June Alice in Wonderland Performance  
Friday, 23 June Alice in Wonderland Performance  
Monday 26 June Whole School Assembly  
Tuesday, 27 June P & F Meeting  
Friday, 30 June Last day for Term 2 / School reports sent home  
     
TERM 3    
 17 - 21 July  Staff Professional Development Week  
Monday, 24 July Students commence school  
Thursday, 27 July Parent Teacher Interviews 4.00 pm - 8.00 pm
  Kindergarten to Year 6  
  Prep Echidnas & Wombats  
Monday, 31 July Parent Teacher Interviews 4.00 pm - 6.00 pm
  Prep Kangaroos & Koalas  
1 - 4 August Year 6 Camp  
Monday, 7 August Intumbane Slipper Day  
Tuesday, 8 August  St Peter's Open Day  
Thursday, 10 August School Photo Day 1  
Friday, 11 August Winter Festival 4.30 pm
Tuesday, 15 August Parent Information Session 9.30 am & 7.00 pm
Wednesday, 16 August School Photo Day 2  
Monday, 21 August School Photo Day 3  
Tuesday, 22 August P & F Meeting 7.00 pm
Friday, 25 August Book Week Character Parade 9.45 am
Tuesday, 29 August IPSHA Athletics Carnival  
Wednesday, 30 August Father's Day Stall  
Friday, 1 September Father's Day Breakfast  
Saturday, 9 September Spring Fair  
Monday, 11 September St Peter's Cup Gala Day  
Monday, 18 September Whole School Assembly 11.30 am
Tuesday, 19 September P & F Meeting 7.00 pm
Friday, 22 September Prep - Year 2 Junior Primary Athletics Carnival  
  Last Day for Term 3  
     
TERM 4    
Monday, 9 October Students commence school  
Wednesday, 11 October Year 4 Camp  
  Year 1 and 2 Swim Programme  
Thursday, 12 October  Year 4 Camp   
Friday, 12 October Year 4 Camp  
Tuesday, 17 October 2018 Kindergarten Orientation 9.15 - 10.45 am
Wednesday, 18 October Year 1 and 2 Swim Programme  
Thursday, 19 October  2018 Kindergarten Orientation 9.15 - 10.45 am
20 & 21 October Year 3 Camp  
Monday, 23 October Whole School Service 6.30 pm
Tuesday, 24 October IPSHA Debating Gala Day  
Wednesday, 25 October Parent Information Session 9.30 am & 7.00pm
  Year 1 and 2 Swim Programme  
Friday, 27 October House Day / Walk -a -thon  
  Book Fair (Parent Afternoon)  
Monday, 30 October Book Fair (All Day)  
Tuesday, 31 October Book Fair (All Day)  
Wednesday, 1 November Book Fair (Morning only)  
  Year 1 and 2 Swim Programme  
Thursday, 9 November  Staff Professional Development Day  
Friday, 10 November Staff Professional Development Day  
Tuesday, 14 November Prep Koala & Kangaroo Presentation Afternoon 2.00 - 2.45 pm
Wednesday, 15 November  Year 1 and 2 Swim Programme  
Thursday, 16 November Prep Echidna & Wombat Preseantion Afternoon 2.00 - 2.45 pm
Monday, 20 November Music Festival 7.00 pm
Tuesday, 21 November 2018 Prep Orientation 9.30 - 11.00 am
Thursday, 23 November 2018 Prep Orientation 9.30 - 11.00 am
Friday, 24 November Year 6 Celebration Day  
  Year 1 Camp  
Monday, 27 November Whole School Assembly 11.30 am
Tuesday, 28 November Kindergarten 2018 Class Orientation 9.15 am
  Kangaroos & Koalas  
  P & F Meeting 7.00 pm
Thursday, 30 November Kindergarten 2018 Class Orientation 9.15 am
  Parent Helper Thank you Morning Tea 10.30 - 11.30 am
  Years 1- 6  2018 Class Orientation 2.00 - 3.00 pm
Friday, 1 December Christmas Chapel 9.00 am
  Year 6 Graduation 6.00 pm
  School Reports to go home  
Monday, 4 December Presentation Night 5.00 - 8.30 pm
Tuesday, 5 December Year 6 Farewell Assembly 1.45 pm
  Last Day for Term 4  

 

 

 


Back to Top